East-West Center Board of Governors

EWC Program Directors and Corporation Officers

International Advisory Panel

68

Board Chair

Roland Lagareta Morgan Stanley Honolulu, Hawaiʻi

Board Vice Chair

Miriam Hellreich President, Speech & Pathology Associates Kailua, Hawaiʻi

Members

Albert C. Chang President, Eastern Sea, Inc. San Francisco, California

Edgar W.K. Cheng, GBS, JP Chairman, The World-Wide Investment Co., Ltd. Hong Kong

Tarun Das Chief Mentor, Confederation of Indian Industry New Delhi, India

Eddie Flores, Jr. President, L&L Drive Inn Honolulu, Hawaiʻi

Tai-Young Lee President, PTC International Baltimore, Maryland

John E. Osborn Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary, Cephalon, Inc. Frazer, Pennsylvania

Jean E. Rolles Vice President/Community Relations, Assistant Corporate Secretary, Outrigger Enterprises, Inc. Honolulu, Hawai'i

The Hon. Patricia F. Saiki Former Member, U.S. House of Representatives Honolulu, Hawai'i

Il SaKong Chairman and CEO, Institute for Global Economics Seoul, Korea Puongpun Sananikone President, PACMAR, Inc. Honolulu, Hawai'i

Tadashi Yamamoto President, Japan Center for International Exchange Tokyo, Japan

The Hon. Tun Daim Zainuddin Former Finance Minister Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Theodore Liu Governor's Designee Director, Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism State of Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawai'i

Ex-Officio Members The Hon. Linda Lingle *Governor, State of Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawai'i*

Dina Habib Powell Assistant Secretary of State for Educational & Cultural Affairs and Deputy Undersecretary for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs U.S. Department of State Washington, D.C.

David McClain President, University of Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawai'i

EWCA Representative Lawrence C. Foster President, East-West Center Association Professor and Former Dean, University of Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawai'i

Pacific Islands Conference of Leaders HRH Prince 'Ulukalala Lavaka Ata Prime Minister of the

Kingdom of Tonga Chairman, Pacific Islands Conference of Leaders (2003-2006) Nukuʻalofa, Tonga Charles E. Morrison is president of the East-West Center.

Muthiah Alagappa Director East-West Center Washington

Terance W. Bigalke Director of Education

Raymond Burghardt Director of Seminars

Carol Fox Director of Strategic Planning and Partnerships East-West Center Foundation

Sitiveni Halapua Director Pacific Islands Development Program

Karen Knudsen Director of External Affairs

Nancy Davis Lewis Director of Research

Mark Borthwick Director United States Asia Pacific Council Washington, D.C.

Allen Clark Executive Director Pacific Disaster Center Maui, Hawai'i

CORPORATION OFFICERS President

Charles E. Morrison **Treasurer** Ricky Kubota

Assistant Treasurer Clinton Nonaka

Corporate Secretary Carleen Gumapac

Chair

Jusuf Wanandi Chairman, Supervisory Board Centre for Strategic and International Studies Jakarta, Indonesia

The Honorable Thomas S. Foley Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP Washington, D.C.

Timothy Ong Teck Mong National Insurance Company Berhad Brunei Darussalam

Jesus P. Estanislao Chairman Institute of Corporate Directors Manila, Philippines

Victor Fung Chairman Li & Fung Limited Kowloon, Hong Kong

In-Ho Lee Professor Seoul National University Seoul, Korea

Akihiko Tanaka Professor and Director Institute of Oriental Culture University of Tokyo Tokyo, Japan