APLP Alumni


APLP Alumni by Nationality


APLP Alumni Board 2015-2017

Each generation (G) elects one representative to the Alumni Board. The current board members are:

  • Miloni Gandhi (G3), President
  • Jenny Weinman (G4), Vice-President
  • Melissa Pawneshing (G10), Secretary
  • Matt Berry (G12), Alumni Relations
  • Christina Monroe (G4), APLP Staff Liaison
  • Gretchen Alther, (G12), APLP Staff Liaison
  • Kirk Lange (G2), EWC Relations
  • Scott Coates (G11), Communications
  • Dan Strobel (G14), Regional Committee
  • Bulgan Murun (G6), Fundraising
  • Caitlin Wyndham (G9), Fundraising
  • Robbie Adams (G8)
  • Leigh Blackburn (G1)
  • Denny Cowger (G5)
  • Vinh Ho (G3)
  • Micheal Keefrider (G13)
  • Suresh Tamang (G7)


Nainoa Thompson Scholarship Fund

The Nainoa Thompson Scholarship Fund was founded by APLP alumni to provide scholarships for outstanding APLP applicants who need financial support. Funds are raised annually. The inaugural recipient, Mr. Lhobsang Pandan from Tibet, graduated in 2006. Subsequent Nainoa Thompson Scholars are: Linda Furuto (G6) from Hawaii; Huyen Truong (G7) from Vietnam; Dina Zenitha (G8) from Indonesia; Yongoe Kambue (G9) from Papua New Guinea; Tetsuji Matsumoto (G10) from Japan; Andrew Soh (G11) from Malaysia/Philippines; Mami Sato (G12) from Japan; Annalie Eddy (G13) from Philippines, and Thao Phuong Nguyen (G14) from Vietnam.  The current Nainoa Thompson Scholar is Kyomunim Padma Namgyal Ajita (G15) from India.

To donate to the fund, please click here.