Bangladesh's River Champions: An EWC's Program with Institute of Sustainable Innovation for Communities

share

This is a listing of older East-West Center events (newer listed first).  See Events to get the list of current or upcoming events.

Webinar

When: Jul 29 2021 - 6:00pm until Jul 29 2021 - 6:40pm
Where: YouTube
What:

Breaking Silos with #EWCInnovationFellows 2021 Episode 3

Bangladesh's River Champions: An EWC's Program with Institute of Sustainable Innovation for Communities

Thursday, July 29, 2021 | 6:00-6:40pm, Hawaii
Friday, July 30, 2021 | 12:00-12:40pm, Singapore | 10:00-10:40am, Bangladesh

 

This webinar features an EWC program in Bangladesh with the Institute for Sustainable Innovation for Communities (ISIC), where participants will learn about a youth-led campaign for river conservancy that relies on youth to promote actions and the protection of the major rivers of Dhaka city. The initiative also includes dialogues with scientists, media and policy makers for stimulating the science-policy interface towards a healthy ecosystem of rivers. 

 

 Featured Speaker: 

  • Khalid Bahauddin, Institute for Sustainable Innovation for Communities Bangladesh

 

Moderator:

 

 

Primary Contact Info:
Name: Lance Boyd
Phone: (808)944-7477