Year 1 Cohort

share

U.S. – Japan – Southeast Asia Partnership in a Dynamic Asia Fellowship 

Year 1 Cohort (January-March 2019)

EWCW U.S.-Japan-Southeast Asia Year 1 Fellows

Mr. Darren Mangado, Teaching Associate, De La Salle University. Research topic: Economic Volatility and the Trilateral Relations of the U.S., Japan, and Southeast Asia.
Email: mangadod@eastwestcenter.org 

Ms. Elyse Mark, Researcher, East-West Center in Washington. Research topic: Better Health Through Trilateral Cooperation: Levering the United States-Japan Partnership.
Email: marke@eastwestcenter.org

Ms. Kei Namba, PhD Candidate, Free University of Berlin. Research topic: U.S.-Japan-Southeast Asian Cities Cluster for Water and Environmental Development Partnerships.  
Email: nambak@eastwestcenter.org

Mr. Quang Huy Pham, Visiting Lecturer, Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam. Research topic: Implications of the U.S.-Japan Alliance Upon the Performance of ADMM-Plus: A Vietnamese Perspective.
Email: phamq@eastwestcenter.org

Ms. Kyoko Suzuki, Special Assistant for Trade Negotiations, Economic Partnership Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Research Topic: Reducing Non-Tariff Barriers through Economic Partnership Agreements: Possible Approaches for U.S.-Japan-ASEAN Cooperation.
Email: suzukik@eastwestcenter.org

Ms. Courtney Weatherby, Research Analyst, The Stimson Center. Research topic: The Indo-Pacific Economic Vision: Emerging Opportunities for U.S.-Japan Collaboration on Infrastructure Needs in Southeast Asia.
Email: weatherc@eastwestcenter.org

(Please note: Email addresses are only active during the visitor's residency at the East-West Center in Washington)


Fellowship Information and Application

For additional questions, please email: Mrs. Sarah Wang, Programs Coordinator, East-West Center in Washington, wangs@eastwestcenter.org 

share