Mainland Workshops Fall 2012 and Spring 2013

share

FALL 2012

September 28-29, 2012. Chinese Histories: A Faculty and Program Development Workshop. Johnson County Community College, Kansas City, KS. This workshop is part of ASDP’s 3-year Title IV UISFL project.

            Contact: Sheilah Philip

            Email: sphilip@jccc.edu

October 1-2, 2012. Chinese Histories: A Faculty and Program Development Workshop. University of North Carolina, Asheville. Ashville, NC. This workshop is part of ASDP’s 3-year Title IV UISFL project.

            Contact: Surain Subramanian

            Email: surain@unca.edu

October 4-6, 2012. China Rising: A Faculty Development Program. Slippery Rock University, Slippery Rock, PA. Funded by a Freeman Foundation grant.

            Contact: George Brown

            Email: george.brown@sru.edu

October 18-20, 2012. Colonial Legacies in Asia: Perspectives from History, Literature, Philosophy, Religion and Politics. University of Central Arkansas. Conway, AK. Funded by a Freeman Foundation grant.

            Contact: Maurice Lee

            Email: mauricel@uca.edu

November 30-December 1, 2012. Chinese Histories: A Faculty and Program Development Workshop. Portland Community College, Portland OR. This workshop is part of ASDP’s 3-year Title IV UISFL project.

            Contact: Tom Huminski

            Email: thuminsk@pcc.edu

 

SPRING 2013

February 15-16, 2013. Chinese Histories: A Faculty and Program Development Workshop. Middlesex Community College, Lowell, MA. This workshop is part of ASDP’s 3-year Title IV UISFL project.

            Contact: Dona Cady

            Email:   cadyd@middlesex.mass.edu

February 18-19, 2013. Chinese Histories: A Faculty and Program Development Workshop. University of Texas, El Paso. This workshop is part of ASDP’s 3-year Title IV UISFL project.

            Contact: Tom Schmid

            Email: tschmid@utep.edu

February 28 to March 2, 2013. The 19th Annual ASDP National Conference, Phoenix, AZ.

April 4-6, 2013. Contemporary East Asia. Tulsa Community College, Tulsa OK. Supported by a Freeman Foundation grant.

            Contact: Cherie Hughes

            Email: cdhughes@tulsacc.edu

share