share
2007-2008 CALENDAR (Subject to Change)

Fall Semester

 

Monday, August 11, 2008

Arrival in Hawai‘i

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

East-West Center Orientation begins

Thursday, August 14, 2008

APLP program fees due

Friday, August 15, 2008

University of Hawai‘i at Manoa (UHM) Holiday,
Statehood (Admission) Day

Monday, August 25, 2008

First day of instruction, APLP fall semester

Monday, September 1, 2008

Holiday, Labor Day

Monday, October 13, 2008

EWC holiday, Discoverers’ Day (Columbus Day)

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Holiday, Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 22, 2008

Holiday, Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 23, 2008

No classes at UH

Sunday, December 21, 2008

End of APLP fall semester

Tuesday, December 25, 2008

Holiday, Christmas Day

 

 

Spring Semester

 

Tuesday, January 1, 2009

Holiday, New Year’s Day

Thursday, Jan 3 - Sun, Jan 6, 2009

Course registration (unclassified graduate students) for UHM spring semester

Monday, January 12, 2009

First day of instruction, UHM spring semester

Monday, January 19, 2009

Holiday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, February 16, 2009

Holiday, President’s Day

Mon, March 23 - Fri, March 27, 2009

Spring break, UH

Thursday, March 26, 2009

UHM Holiday, Kuhio Day

Friday, March 21, 2009 UHM Holiday, Good Friday

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Last day of instruction, spring semester

Wed, May 6 – Sun, May 10, 2009

APLP Spring Reunion/Finale

Friday, May 9, 2009

EWC/APLP Graduation

Friday, May 15, 2009

Last day of final exams UHM, spring semester

Friday, May 15, 2009

End of 2008-2009 APLP

A brief explanation about holidays on this calendar: The East-West Center observes U.S. federal holidays and the University of Hawai‘i at Manoa observes State of Hawai‘i holidays. “ Holiday ” indicates both institutions are closed. “ UHM Holiday ” indicates UHM is closed but EWC is open. “ EWC Holiday ” indicates EWC is closed but UHM is open. Please see the UHM website for specific details of the university academic year: http://www.hawaii.edu/academics/calendar/ .

share