East-West Center Foundation Board of Directors


Russell J. Lau
Chairman and CEO
Finance Factors, Ltd.
Honolulu, HI

Vice Chair

Gae Bergquist Trommald
Senior Financial Advisor, AVP, CRPC, Partner
The Hochuli Group of Merrill Lynch
Honolulu, Hawaii


Aaron J. Alter
Executive Vice President &
Chief Legal Officer
Hawaiian Airlines
Honolulu, HI

Charlene Lo Chan
Special Advisor to the Director
Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism
State of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI

Robert Kurisu
Vice President and Principal
WKF, Inc.
Honolulu, HI

Corianne W. Lau, Esq.
Dentons US LLP
Honolulu, HI

Sharon Lucien
Lucien Consulting
Honolulu, HI

Raoul Magana, CFA
Vice President, Commercial Real Estate Division
First Hawaiian Bank
Honolulu, HI

Kathryn A. Nelson
Senior Vice President of Philanthropy
Hawaii Community Foundation
Honolulu, HI

Jean E. Rolles
Honolulu, HI

Trudy Schandler-Wong
Honolulu, HI

Denise Hayashi Yamaguchi
Executive Director, Hawaii Agriculture Foundation
CEO, Hawaii Food & Wine Festival
Honolulu, HI

Member Appointed by East-West Center Board of Governors

Richard Turbin
Founder and Senior Partner
Turbin Chu Hidt, Attorneys
Honolulu, HI

EWCA Representative (Invited by the Board)

Susan Heftel-Liquido
Vice President for Development
Chair, Develoment Committee, EWCA
Retired President/CEO
Heftel Management
Honolulu, HI

East-West Center Foundation Officers

Richard R. Vuylsteke

Vice President
Karen Knudsen

Ralph Carvalho

Assistant Treasurer
Clinton Nonaka

Corporate Secretary
Carleen G. Gumapac