Arts ‘OhanaJoin Arts Ohana

Ric Trimillos

“I support the Arts Program because it constantly reminds me of how rich and profound each culture is. It nudges us away from the intellectual and the verbal and provides opportunities for discovery and new experiences for hundreds of Hawai‘i citizens and school children.”

-Ric Trimillos

The East-West Center’s Arts ‘Ohana is a distinguished group of individuals who support the goals of the Arts Program. Jean E. Rolles is the current chair. While the basic operating costs are covered from other sources, contributions are needed to support exhibitions and performances by visiting artists from Hawai‘i and throughout the Asia Pacific region.

Please join the East-West Center’s Arts ‘Ohana as a Statesman ($5,000), Ambassador ($1,000) or Member ($500).



Member - $500

Ambassador - $1,000

Statesman - $5,000


Name on membership list in Art Gallery

Honor Roll of Donors in John A. Burns Hall main lobby

Exhibition and performance printed materials and Arts Program webpage

Member Receptions & Special Performances

2 people

4 people

4 people

Tour of Permanent Collection




Exhibition Catalogue & Performance CD




Unique Personalized Experience




*Exhibition catalogue and performance CD when available.
**Benefits subject to change.

Two ways to join the Arts ‘Ohana:
   1) use the on-line donation link
   2) print and complete the Arts ‘Ohana Form & mail it in with your payment to:

East-West Center Foundation
1601 East-West Road
Honolulu, HI 96848-1601

Completed forms should not be e-mailed for security purposes.

Contact Jennifer Leger at 808.944.7105 for more information on membership.


Arts ‘Ohana Members
(as of January 2021)

Honorary Members
Christopher Blasdel & Mika Kimula
Jackie Chan Foundation USA
Paul A. Chesley
Friends of Hawaii Charities
The Hawaii Pacific Rim Society
King Food Service – Will Hughes
McInerny Foundation
Sidney Stern Memorial Trust
Professor Barbara B. Smith
Sony Hawaii Company
Lawrence K.W. Tseu
J. Watumull Fund

Aqua-Aston Hospitality
Richard H. Cox
Jean E. Rolles 

Dr. Felice Brault
Mary Jo Freshley
Bruce & Marjorie Gordon
Nancy Hiraoka
Dr. Daniel H. & Jane H. Katayama
Richard Kennedy & Steven Prieto
Antonio & Maria Pena
Ambassador Charles B. Salmon Jr.
Indru Watumull

Raymond Burghardt
David & Mary Carroll
Leonard & Charlotte Chow
Mary Therese Hattori
Maizy O. Howell
Randy & Jean Jaycox
Karen & Greg Knudsen
James R. Langworthy, M.D. & Ning Zhou
Carol Mon Lee
Rod & Anne Miller
Dr. William & Karlyn Pearl
Alvin & Trudy Schandler-Wong
Mrs. Hazel Tominaga Theodore
Virginia Tully